The State

Kaduna State is historically known as the first and last administrative headquarters of Northern Nigeria. Kaduna is centrally located, providing access to the nineteen Northern States. It shares a border with seven States to the West, South, East, North and North Central States including Abuja, Kano, Bauchi, Plateau, Katsina, Niger and Zamfara States.

It has twenty three (23) Local Governments, eleven (11) Federal Constituencies and three (3) Senatorial Districts. It has a number of traditional palaces, such as; Zazzau, Birnin Gwari, Kagoro, Moro and Jama’a among others.

The State is populated with industrious, energetic and educated people with the requisite skills to support Industrial growth.

Kaduna State is home to more than 350 manufacturing enterprises. Prominent among them are the textiles industries, milling and farm produce processing, animal husbandry, oil refinery and lubrication plants







The dynamics of modern Kaduna offers limitless opportunities for enterprises to thrive.

Population: 8.1m

(3.18% growth rate)

Of population < 55 years

 (Young Active Population)

23 tertiary institutions

(Highest in the country)

of MSMEs managed by women

Per Capital Income

GDP- $10.3bn

(3% of National GDP)

Economic growth in Kaduna State is centered on the sectors of agriculture, mining, manufacturing, education, commerce, and other support sectors in the State.

80% of businesses operating in Kaduna State were classified as micro, small, or medium sized enterprises (MSMEs)

Service industries contribute over 10% of the State’s GDP. Industrial contribution to Kaduna State is staggered between 2-3% over the years, positioning the State well for investors.

Kaduna State is a very accommodating place for investors of all backgrounds. The State is regarded as one of the most demographically diverse States in Nigeria, representing a range of religious and ethnic communities.